skip to Main Content
Newbery Medal And Caldecott Medal Winners Named
Newbery Winner Meg Medina Source: Rhododendrites/CC 4.0

Each year, the American Library Association issues medals to important books in children’s literature. One is for the most outstanding contribution to children’s literature. In 2019, that was “Merci Suárez Changes Gears” by Meg Medina, which won the Newbery Medal. Another medal goes to the most distinguished picture book. In 2019, that went to Sophie Blackall’s Hello Lighthouse, winner of the Caldecott Medal.

read more
Back To Top