skip to Main Content
The Aboriginal Flag And The Sydney Harbour Bridge

Two flags fly on the Sydney Harbour Bridge in Australia. Once is the Australia flag. The other is the NSW flag. NSW stands for New South Wales, the state on the east coast of Australia. Sydney is the capital of New South Wales. Four times each year, the Aboriginal flag replaces the NSW state flag. Australians do this to honor the Aboriginal community. Some people believe the Aboriginal flag should fly all year long.

read more
Back To Top